A new look for a new year

20 January, 2009

I got really tired of the old theme so I have give the site a bit of a shine and have gone for a cleaner simpler look. I think it works. the old these had so many widgets that they were more distracting than helpful.

I’ve also updated the ME / CFS link with the logo and a link to ME/CFS Australia (Victoria), they have some good info about ME / CFS so it is worth stopping by and having a read of their site.

So what do you think? Does the new look work?

2 Responses to “A new look for a new year”


  1. Mick

    It works well – doesn’t adjust for screen size though, but you’re probably well aware of that :).

    I learned long ago from a marketing & comms person that I respect that white space – and sitting down and shutting up when you’ve got nothing left to say – is not a bad thing.

    Not that I’ve practiced it on my own blog redesign.

    Thanks: Micheal Axelsen

  2. Mick Leyden Says:

    Yeh I’m not sure of the not adjusting is good or annoying… My better half voted for annoying. 🙂


Leave a Reply

