Tricksy little spammers

16 October, 2008

Yesterday afternoon Ros came to me and said,

“You know that comment you wrote about this morning?”

I said “Yeh”

She said “Do you know it is word for word the same as the first line of the comment before it?”

I said “I did not”.

Turns out spammers are very clever and they tricked me! While they are crafty little blighters, they were not so clever that they tricked me into looking at their product, but tricky enough that I thought it was a real life crappy comment.

Akismet you are sposed to stop me from looking silly!

Leave a Reply

