Practice makes perfect!

9 October, 2008

My train ride only takes 25 mins and I don’t get a lot of other time to read, also on many days the train is so crowded I can’t manage to get my book out of my backpack. (Did you hear that Connex!?!?!?!) Why am I saying this? I’m still working my way through Groundswell, I must admit it is a great read and I’m really enjoying it.

One of their tips for building a successful blog jumped out at me this morning:

Rehearse. Write five or ten posts before allowing them to go live….If you can’t write five practice posts, you’re not ready for the big leagues.

Having set up this blog and a couple of blogs for work in the last twelve months, I couldn’t agree more. The first few weeks are always awkward, rambling and well often generally rubbish.

Get them out of the way in private! 🙂

Leave a Reply

