Getting into the groove

5 September, 2008

My blog review copy of the book Groundswell arrived this week. I’m just getting into it now but I think I will be passing it on to some friends and colleagues of mine. It makes a compelling case for watching social media in plain English. This line jumped out at me, as it relates to something I wrote yesterday for one of our corporate blogs (which will appear here sometime soon):

“…The principle for mastering the groundswell: Concentrate on the relationships, not the technologies.”

This line sums up the message we have been selling here for the last 6 months. We often use another line from the book:

“Technology is the enabler”

but I think I this line is a little clearer to the uninitiaited.

anyhue more to read….

Leave a Reply

